St James PCC

Meeting held after the APCM on Sunday 30th April 2023

Minutes

Present: Rev Rob Powell, Marcia Gordon, Nick Burt, Glynis Wilkinson, Heather Howard, Ailie Neill, Rocky Deans, Sarah Veal, Sandra Lucas, Mary Scarlett, Liz Gibbons, Yvonne Mason, Peter Neill, Alan Burrows.

Apologies: Adam Seymour-Davies, John Talbot, Stepheney Sulaiman, David Kafuko, Marlon Ganesh, Lisa Burrows.

- 1. Rob welcomed everyone and gave a special welcome to new members.
- 2. John Farebrother and Rev Mark Pybus were both co-opted to the PCC.
- 3. The following roles were appointed:

Treasurer – Alan Burrows

Electoral Roll Officer – Glynis Wilkinson

Lay Chair – Rocky Deans

Secretary – Rob said he would ask Adam Seymour-Davies if he would like to take the role.

4. The next meeting of the PCC will be held on Monday 15th May, 8pm in the Church Centre.